Altering the course of life via a book

Have you ever experienced sudden transformation even without doing anything? Almost like your regular day has become slightly different, something has changed, it definately has, but what exactly?

I was feeling this a year back,when I had finished reading a particular book. It’s almost as if I felt the book changed the course of my life. I’ve read so many books till date but I havent had this experience with any book .

When I finished the book, it felt like everything had become slightly different. I don’t know if it was my vision, but things that were clear became choas again. I quit my job and started to feel terrible about a whole lot of things. I throughoutly felt it was the book that changed things.

Thing became more clueless, the questions outnumbered the answers and the brain chatter grew louder than ever before. I kept thinking if it was the book, cause suddenly I felt like I was no longer in control of things.

I eventually found another job and I fell in love with my work. I found some amazing people that I still connect to and are like a family now.

I really don’t know if it was the vision or the book, even though I hadnt moved, things changed by leaps and bounds that when I look back I’m simply astounded by how books can actually change things or how going to a play puts meanings into perspective and suddenly the fog on your glass clears out and the vision is perfect.

Have you had similar experiences with books or plays? Please do drop in a comment !

Leave a Reply

