Just another pause

My mornings feel rushy and flushed
And every Sunday evening I end up teary eyed with pain
And no it’s not the case of Monday blues
Perhaps no one will know how it feels when the only warm you feel is a glass of hot water
Or when its prickly with pain enough to give you a heart attack
I wish I had one right now, the pain too would end after it.
When your with the crowd and you still feel alone
Waiting for just another day to get done with
Leaving off to another morose world of deep thought
All to consume me until I finally give up.

Leave a Reply

